Link up with us on Facebook, Twitter or email

Local representatives


ElectoratesHere are the Brisbane politicians who represent Carindale, Carina and surrounding regions.

(Last updated Sunday 3rd May 2020)

We invite ALL local representatives to contact us with information relevant and/or important for locals residents, groups and businesses.

If you’re a resident with queries/concerns/ideas about issues related to the region, we welcome you to submit your letter to the edit / article to us for publishing on Carindale Connect.

Local Government Representatives

Ryan Murphy – Councillor for Chandler Ward
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The Chandler Ward includes Carindale, Gumdale, Chandler, MacKenzie, Burbank, Rochedale and Carina Heights. It also includes parts of Belmont, Camp Hill, Mansfield and Mt Gravatt East.

Lisa Atwood – Councillor for the Doboy Ward
Homepage | Facebook
The Doboy Ward includes the suburbs of Carina, Hemmant, Murarrie, Ransome, Tingalpa, Wakerley and large parts of Belmont, Cannon Hill and Manly West.

Kara Cook – Councillor for Morningside Ward
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The Morningside Ward includes the suburbs of Balmoral, Bulimba, Hawthorne, Morningside, Norman Park, Seven Hills and parts of Camp Hill and Cannon Hill.

Krista Adams – Councillor for Holland Park Ward & Deputy Lord Mayor
Homepage | Facebook page|Twitter
Holland Park Ward covers Holland Park, Holland Park West, Mt Gravatt, Mt Gravatt East and Tarragindi.

Fiona Cunningham – Councillor for Coorparoo Ward
Homepage | Facebook page
The Coorparoo Ward includes Coorparoo, Greenslopes, part of Annerley, part of Camp Hill and Carina Heights. Key sites include Whites Hill Reserve, Ekibin Park and the Stones Corner retail and hospitality precinct.

Adrian Schrinner – Lord Mayor (and Carindale resident)
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter

State Government Representatives

Steve MinnikinState Member for Chatsworth
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The electorate of Chatsworth includes Tingalpa, Gumdale, Belmont, Carindale, Carina Heights and parts of Carina.

Joe Kelly – State Member for Greenslopes
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The electorate of Greenslopes includes Holland Park and Holland Park West, and a large part of Coorparoo, Camp Hill, Mt Gravatt, Mt Gravatt East and Greenslopes, and a small part of Carina Heights and Norman Park.

Di Farmer – State Member for Bulimba
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The electorate of Bulimba covers the inner eastern suburbs of Brisbane. It is bounded on the north and the west by the Brisbane River and, as at the 2009 election, covers the suburbs of Bulimba, Balmoral, Cannon Hill, Hawthorne, Morningside, Norman Park, Murrarie and Seven Hills.

Corinne McMillan – State Member for Mansfield
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The  electorate of Mansfield includes the suburbs of Mansfield, Upper Mt Gravatt, Mackenzie, Burbank, Rochedale, Wishart and parts of Mt Gravatt.

Federal Government Representatives

Ross VastaFederal Member for Bonner
Homepage | Facebook page
The Bonner electorate includes the area between Creek Road, the South East Freeway, Moreton Bay and the eastern boundary of Brisbane City Council. From north to south it includes the Port of Brisbane, Wynnum, Manly, Lota, Tingalpa, Belmont, Carindale, Mansfield, Mount Gravatt, Wishart and Rochedale.

Terri Butler – Federal Member for Griffith
Homepage | Facebook page | Twitter
The seat of Griffith includes Balmoral, Bulimba, Camp Hill, Carina Heights, Coorparoo, Dutton Park, East Brisbane, Greenslopes, Highgate Hill, Hawthorne, Kangaroo Point, Morningside, Norman Park, Seven Hills, South Brisbane, and Woolloongabba, and parts of Annerley, Cannon Hill, Carina, Holland Park, Holland Park West, Mount Gravatt East, Murarrie, Tarragindi, and West End.

  2 Responses to “Local representatives”

  1. Please note that the “Homepage” link for Kevin Rudd is not correct. It goes to the Home Page of Bob Carr, Foreign Minister.This was KRudd’s page in the good old days but is no longer his portfolio. Can someone please correct this link?

 Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


(required but not published)